Facebook will automatically recognize people in any photos uploaded to Facebook

Facebook will automatically recognize people in any photos uploaded to Facebook

Spread the love

Facebook will automatically scan all uploaded photos and automatically identify who appears in the photo – if someone posts a photo of you, Facebook will now send you an alert.

What could go wrong?

Update: Fortune has this to say

The social network debuted new features on Tuesday intended to alert people when someone else has uploaded a photo of them, even if they weren’t “tagged” in the photos with their real names. Users can then approve the image for publishing, choose for it to be untagged without their names, or contact the person who uploaded the photo.

Facebook says that facial recognition technology will be used to make our lives better and there is an option in Settings to turn it off.

 

Comments are closed.